« Smile flock | Home | Oh puh-lease—get out of town »

Nov 19, 2007

Tino and Dutchie fall off the wagon again

This is like TWO DAYS after their Caturday bender People, and these kittehs are STILL hungover.

Please note:
1. Lack of privacy-tails/total spread-eagledness
2. Scratching post ignored for chair back during late-night scratchfest
3. Stereo still blasting The Who on repeat
4. Nip stashed under the area rug...

Kittyhangover

Tsk, tsk, Einav K. And I thought your kittehs could party.

Email to a Friend | Add to del.icio.us |

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
https://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d83451b09f69e200e54f9caedc8834

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Tino and Dutchie fall off the wagon again:

Comments

Cute or...?

Theo
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 12:46 PM

...actually, in the midst of this squalor and debauchery, I seem to detect a faint rainbow of beauty and hope.

Theo
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 12:47 PM

OMGWTF!!!! those cats have been poysinned!!! Somebunny call 911!!!!

bugmom
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 12:48 PM

I am the parent of two nip heads as well..

*shaking head*

Very sad.

katerpie
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 12:49 PM

Teho, I noticed that too! 'Tis pretty awesome! I bet just out that window are those smiley face birds!

bugmom
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 12:49 PM

They are like twins in every way! A family that parties together, stays together. At least with their fluffiness we aren't being "flashed" in any way.

Beth covered in cat hair
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 12:52 PM

More advertisement for Live Like a Cat Day!

Theresa
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 12:53 PM




Three Dog Night lyrics - Mama Told Me (Not to Come)


Want some whiskey in your water
Sugar in your tea
What's all these crazy questions they askin' me
This is the craziest party there could ever be
Don't turn on the lights, 'cause I don't want to see

Mama told me not to come
Mama told me not to come
That ain't the way to have fun, no

Open up the window
Let some air into this room
I think I'm almost chokin'
From the smell of stale perfume

And that cigarette you're smoking
'Bout scared me half to death
Open up the window, sucker
Let me catch my breath

[Refrain]
Mama told me not to come
Mama told me not to come
She said, that ain't the way to have fun, son
That ain't the way to have fun, son

The radio is blastin'
Someone's knocking at the door
I'm lookin' at my girlfriend
She's passed out on the floor

I seen so many things
I ain't never seen before
Don't know what it is
I don't wanna see no more


luvinmalssomuch
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 12:54 PM

Those cats completely own that house.

cozytailmom
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 12:58 PM

"Mama told me not to come" was written by Randy Newman, I believe.

Theresa
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:00 PM

I have totally lived in that house - cats - flooped everywhere - cat toys haphazardly thrown everywhere - shoes tossed in the middle of the floor - chairs trashed - cats flooped everywhere -

I can dig it.

Carrie
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:02 PM

Theresa, You are Smarter than a Fifth Grader you will now move to the $5000.00 question.
'Who's house did this party take place in?'
*******I dunno just asking*

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:05 PM

Wait.

Cats get *divorced* ??

Theo
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:08 PM

Stupider than usual look on my face, Whaaaaa? Teho

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:11 PM

Check out the hovertext, Luvins.

Theo
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:14 PM

This is a familiar scene. I can just imagine the hidden droolio action that's prolly goin' on.

DKN
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:22 PM

Thanks Teho. Hmmmmmmm

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:22 PM

Say Hello to Felix and Oscar.

Kiragirl
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:33 PM

Wow. Wow. This is, like, my house every.single.day.

Its a caternity house.

Rosalynde
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:34 PM

I see the rainbow too!

Shadyman
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:39 PM

Are those Maine Coonies? Mine sleeps just like that, spread-eagle, zonked out.

Robbie
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:39 PM

Mygawd - wha happened to those kittehs?!?

Shannon
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:52 PM

My ex (still good friends) refers to a situation like this as, "Someone set off a cat bomb. There's shrapnel everywhere."

Noelegy
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:52 PM

LOL ... this picture is hilarious!! Love that the cats are just sleeping anywhere they please!

riolinda
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 01:53 PM

Stoned again ...

Paula
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 02:14 PM

Must be a Maine Coon thing to sleep all exposed yet not exposed. They're taking advantage of all that fluff. My Maine Soon sleeps belly up all the time.

Kim
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 02:16 PM

That's what happens when you name your cat Dutchie. I'm really hoping he's on the left-hand side.

herpantsness
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 02:18 PM

Whenever I see a home like this, I wonder where the human servants quarters are. This home is clearly owned, inhabited, and decorated by felines.

Michelle
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 02:20 PM

that picture made me laugh out LOud, that was something I needed today.

That house is Owned by cats rented by humans..lol

leah b.
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 02:32 PM

My Maine Coon does this too. We call it "centerfold kitty" in my house.

yankeebird
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 02:39 PM

Aww, my kitty Ivan does this, too! (Well, they all do it, but Ivan especially: http://flickr.com/photos/73907478@N00/820144116/in/set-1192196/ ) Privacy tail optional.

Lola
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 02:49 PM

wait.. is this really just one cat!!? doesn't anyone notice how they are lying exactly the same!!? smoke and mirrors. eeerie. nice jorb!

daleywhaley
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 02:51 PM

Please tell me that one of them is named The Dude.

stubbedoo
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 02:58 PM

Yes, my Maine Coon does this too... I love to rub his fluffy, defenseless belleh

Johanna
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 03:03 PM

Ah, they look like my dear beloved late Willie. I miss him so much. Sniff.

sleeping mommy
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 03:08 PM

OMG. There are no words for this kind of digraceful behavior. These kittehs need a 12 step program. Stat.

Momof2kitties
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 04:04 PM

One too many keg stands.... does it every time

EB
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 04:32 PM

Damn! And I thought I was bad when it came to Goldschlager...

Chris W.
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 05:28 PM

Definitely matchingks!

More waking-up dialogue:

"Dude, what happened last night?"

"I don't know, I was totally nipped."

"Hey, uh...did we, uh, both chew the mouse at the same time?"

"No way, man, I mean, I don't think so...."

"And when did the girls leave, exactly?"

"Uh...."

(Pause)

"Let's get breakfast...I think there's some Taco Bell left...."

berthaslave
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 05:38 PM

This soo looks like my college apartment, completed with CUI.....(Cats Under the Influence).

Yitzysmommie
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 05:39 PM

It is freaky how much those cats look like my two boys, who also frequently sleep spread-eagled. Could it be a genetic trait specific to brown stripy kitties?

anna
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 06:07 PM

Floofy bellehs, rip for snorgling! *dives in and immediately hacks up hairball but it's so worth it*

Nicolletta
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 06:16 PM

I am enjoying the mutilated chair that the owners have decided to put the scratching post in front of (too late) because the kittehs own the house! It looks like there is a pair of shoes and a missing person, maybe stuffed under the chair?

Brenda
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 06:28 PM

I wonder how much THIS month's cell phone bill will be. Ha ha.

lemura
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 06:54 PM

Cat paradise!

mon
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 06:58 PM

It's kind of a pet peeve of mine when people see large longhaired flerfy kitteh, especially tabbies, and go ZOMGMAINECOON (because half the time they're not), but in this case they could very well be - they've got the tufty ears and I think I see tufty snowshoe paws too, although it's hard to tell from that disgracefully comfortable angle...

Jaime
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 07:02 PM

this is what it looks like at my place -- divided by two!

anner
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 07:09 PM

SUCH FLUFFS! FLUFF OVERLOAD! I WANT TO KISS THE TUMTUMS!!!

Andréa
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 07:09 PM

d'oh! i meant to say at my place, it looks like this, divided by two. as in, i only have ONE floffy belleh kitteh. would that i had 4!

anner
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 07:10 PM

LMAO, Berthaslave, are they SURE there were girls?

bugmom
 |  Nov 19, 2007 at 08:12 PM

The comments to this entry are closed.

« Smile flock | Home | Oh puh-lease—get out of town »

Sizzearch

  •  
    Web
    cuteoverload.com

CuteMail

  • Receive the daily content of CuteOverload in your email box. Free!

    Your email address will only be used for this purpose and not given out to any other third party.

    Enter your Email


    Powered by FeedBlitz

Cute Caps!

  • Did you know you can add CuteCaps to your own webpage? Try it!

Got Cute?

  • Think you have a cute photo, Punk? [Clint Eastwood voice] If you think it fits our seriously stringent requirements, send it to us. We just might post it! But if we don't, it's really for the best [patting your back.]

Choosey bloggers choose:

  • TypePad!

    If TypePad helps your blog survive a Slashdotting, you know it's strong.

    Set Up Your Blog For Free with TypePad! If I can do it, you tewtelly can.

Email Me

  • press-related: press [at] cutelabs.com
  • business-related: meg [at] cutelabs.com
  • submissions: cuteoverload [at] frostdesign.net

Press Coverageses

  • Don't miss our Press page for ALL pattings on the back!

Sitemeter

Powered by TypePad