« A 180-degree "Baroo" is rarely even attempted... | Home | But whyyyyyyyy can't I go out? Whyyyyyy!!!? »

Oct 29, 2007

I need some a-tayn-shons :(

Prozac-popping pug Topanga is sighing loudly, dangling paws, and showing extreme brow furrowing action. Meanwhile, Dan, oblivious, watches HomeStar Runnoi.

Legdangler2

Siiiiiiiigh [snort]

Legdangler

Claire C., Prozac might not cut it—you might have to go straight to catnip.

("Ah kin make it on mah own!")

Email to a Friend | Add to del.icio.us |

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
https://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d83451b09f69e200e54f00257e8833

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference I need some a-tayn-shons :(:

Comments

I don't know about you, but I would TOTALLY choose a pug over Homestar Runner - no matter how entertaining it may be.

It's a PUG!

I think I've made my point.

JazzKate
 |  Oct 28, 2007 at 09:24 PM

Aww...

I love StrongBad and all, but poor puppeh. I will love eet.

MaggieBelle
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:23 AM

OMG its a couchstraddlerpawdangler! it's the canine version of Buddy the couchinator.

YaY

metsakins
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:24 AM

Oh my god, someone snorgle that puppeh, STAT! A sadder pup-face I've never seen, poor wee thing....

Here, give 'im to me, I'll cuddle and snorgle him to his little heart's content....

Rumi
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:27 AM

OMG! We need an COXCU of that widdle tongue.
Poor babeh. He need a big ol hug-a-roo

renee in texas
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:28 AM

if that isn't the very definition of animal neglect, i don't know what is.
i'll have to confiscate that prosh pug and snorgle it back to health, sir.

angrycupcake
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:28 AM

omg that is hilarious! can you see the slight tongue-out action there?! oh my goodness how adorables. poor, poor, neglected poochie. lol

jen
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:28 AM

That is the sadeest doggeh face ever. Poor lil fella.

berthaslave
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:29 AM

does he have pink claw caps or is that just his normal colour?
saddest but funniest pug evar

Nyn
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:31 AM

Thanks Theo!

I was afraid to reference the actual post for fear of bringing down the whole internet! :)

metsakins
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:33 AM

Awww...poor lil face! Somebody take that dog outside and play with it!

Love the couch straddle/ foot dangle action.

Holly
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:33 AM

ahahaha! I'll bet even StrongBad would give that puggle a cuddle with his boxing glubs. omg what a face!

{{{{{}}}}}

Michelle
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:35 AM

That is the saddest pug I have ever seen. I sure hope after taking that pic the person threw the camera down and grabbed this little pugster and smoooch right on the lips.

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:36 AM

you know-
when the tiny curlie tailio starts to un-furl. its time for a INTERVENTION!
move over Mr. cartoon watchin dude.
Your Pug is comin to MY house for some RE-HAB.

"They tried to make me go to re-had and i said No-NO-NO!"

liz
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:36 AM

N'awwwwwww! Po' puppers!

But, Meg, theriouthly, you of all people should know it's "Homestaw Wunneuw".

Babs
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:42 AM

Metsakins you are so right it is buddy in a dog suit.
Some buddy give that puppy some lovin. Oh the inhumanity!

Annie
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:48 AM

Maybe if the pug wore the TV remote he might get some attention from cartoon boy.

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 11:59 AM

And it is still Tocktober for three more days...

AuntieMame
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:00 PM

QUICK -- PUT A COASTER UNDER THAT THING !

did you spring for Scotchguarding ?

luscher
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:06 PM

Which episode of HSrunner is that still from? I swear I have almost every product they have produced - my neicies LOVE playing with the plastic minatures. Oh yeah - cute doggie!

I love Homestarrunner
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:23 PM

Dis pupper needs some scheduled playtime...

WannaSmile
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:28 PM

how freakin' cute is the tipsy edge of the pug's tongue? ugh i could just swoon from cuteness.

thatgirlshines
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:29 PM

awww....I see fatness.

jozi
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:38 PM

awwww.... lil bwudduh... heart of a champion *sniff*

mojojojo
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:39 PM

I’m not blaming Topanga, mind you. Nor do I throw “passive-aggressive” around a lot. However, if my pet were FACING me with that face. I’d get off the phone, ignore the tv, and get off the couch for a full body cuddle.

kar
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:39 PM

Jozi!
Bite your tongue.
That is NOT fat.
that is loveable snuggable wrinkley pudge-a-tude.

liz
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:44 PM

That is the saddest face ever.

Snorgle lil head... then... MUST THROW BALL again and again and again

I'm being commanded telepathically.

cosmiquemuffin
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 12:54 PM

How'd he get up there? He must be half cat. Or at least a quarter.

maymee
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:02 PM

DAN! Yes, I'm talking to YOU - turn off the damn TV and give that dog some TLC!

Alice Shortcake
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:10 PM

I'm thinking maybe this pug had the tv all to himself and then human had to come home and stole the remote right out from under him.
Shamey!
Please can someone pay some attention to poor baby. :(

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:12 PM

"Dan" probably tossed him up there when he realized that his fav cartoon was on.
poor baby.
Dan is a bad man.

liz
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:13 PM

so luvins-
Maybe we should find out where is "Dan" lives...

liz
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:13 PM

liz, I think you are right!
We've been on many missions together, I think we can handle this one.
Dan is a baaaaaad maaaan.
How dare he just toss this pup like a rag doll.

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:16 PM

Poor Topanga ... yet another 'Homestar widow.'

Kara
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:21 PM

I think a C.O.X.C.U. is definitely needed on the tongue!

Adam
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:23 PM

Clearly this dog was named Topanga after the show 'Boy meets World', obvioulsy Dan was probably a watcher of this show. Topanga and Dan would spend countless hours watching this show than Dan grew up and lost interest in the show, now Topanga is going through withdrawals.
So as I see it they probably live in the country where there are not many channels available...Are ya with me Liz, need some help here. LOL

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:26 PM

regardless.
the puppeh must be saved
and removed from the home and placed in a loving family where he might get some attention.
its all so shameful and sad.

-"I must go cry now, excuse me"

liz
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:29 PM

awwwww, u don't like cartoons?

helen
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:35 PM

I think I'll join you.
**Runs out of the room with a box of tissue**

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:36 PM

me think, maybe they just had a fight and pup is all missing Dan but still wanting some face... the next sec, u know, they were totally back as one :)

helen
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:38 PM

Unrelated, but OMG, did you see the anerable rescued kitteh waif on SOMC?

http://stuffonmycat.com/index.php?itemid=5696

Squeelicious floof!

Pheas
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:50 PM

Is that one of them Throw Pugs I've been hearing so much about. They supposedly come in different colors and they do liven up a dull couch or chair.

Wonder if Macys have 'em yet?

gizmo
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:52 PM

YAY!!! For rescuers of animals. Thanx Pheas

luvinmalssomuch
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:57 PM

Luvanimalsomuch, is that a precis of "Puff the Magic Dragon", with Dan the Pug-Ignorin' Man playing the part of Little Jackie Paper, who grew up and forgot all about Puff, who cried (cries eyes out as usuals thinking about it)?

book_monstercats
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:58 PM

gizmo, I think it's an ad for a Christmas special. They'll be going on sale on Black Friday. You may want to pre-order yours, though, if you prefer a specific color.

IHaveFurryChildren
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:58 PM

that's the silliest dog butt straddling a couch arm i've ever seen :D

NYgirly
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 01:58 PM

It's "Topanga the Dangla"

Kiragirl
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 02:05 PM

I *love* how anmials can be such drama queens! I bet they were playing for hours earlier that day, but now that the humans want a little couch time, pup here gets all pouty! My (very well loved) cats do this all the time: "OMG, I am SO neeglected, pay attenshuns to MEEEEEEE!"

taj
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 03:01 PM

It just occured to me as I was looking at sad pug that my shih tzu may be making that face right now
*runs off to snorgle*

Barbara
 |  Oct 29, 2007 at 03:05 PM

The comments to this entry are closed.

« A 180-degree "Baroo" is rarely even attempted... | Home | But whyyyyyyyy can't I go out? Whyyyyyy!!!? »

Sizzearch

  •  
    Web
    cuteoverload.com

CuteMail

  • Receive the daily content of CuteOverload in your email box. Free!

    Your email address will only be used for this purpose and not given out to any other third party.

    Enter your Email


    Powered by FeedBlitz

Cute Caps!

  • Did you know you can add CuteCaps to your own webpage? Try it!

Got Cute?

  • Think you have a cute photo, Punk? [Clint Eastwood voice] If you think it fits our seriously stringent requirements, send it to us. We just might post it! But if we don't, it's really for the best [patting your back.]

Choosey bloggers choose:

  • TypePad!

    If TypePad helps your blog survive a Slashdotting, you know it's strong.

    Set Up Your Blog For Free with TypePad! If I can do it, you tewtelly can.

Email Me

  • press-related: press [at] cutelabs.com
  • business-related: meg [at] cutelabs.com
  • submissions: cuteoverload [at] frostdesign.net

Press Coverageses

  • Don't miss our Press page for ALL pattings on the back!

Sitemeter

Powered by TypePad